Hey guys and girls, it has been a while since I’ve blogged, and I thought I share my thoughts about what’s been going on in the sports world the last few days.

Well, first, the NBA Finals are tonight in Game 5 and the series is tied 2-2 after Dallas came back to win Game 4 against the Heat. In the last game, the Mavericks Dirk Nowitzki battled a 101 degree fever and still led the team to the win. However, it was the bench and Tyson Chandler that really stepped up. Chandler was huge on the offensive glass, and scored key baskets down the stretch. Deshawn Stephenson had three three pointers, and 11 points off the bench. What did he do yesterday? He called out Lebron. C’mon man. Just play the game. Jason Terry also stepped huge and will have to do again tonight.

More on Lebron. He didn’t show up last game with only eight points. As far as I am concerned, maybe he is tired. We’ll see if shows up tonight and gets the Heat the win.

The game is at eight Central time, and nine Eastern time on ABC. Be sure to watch.

Second, I am not much of an hockey fan, but the Boston Bruins have outscored Vancouver 12-1 the last two games and evened the series. Wow. That’s all.

Third, Terrelle Pryor and the Ohio State program continues to go down a bad road. Who’s gonna be the quarterback now that Pryor hopes to be drafted in the supplemental draft? Braxton Miller? He’s young, but has a lot of potential. I’m starting to believe my Wolverines actually can beat their most hated rivals next November. That would be fun and awesome.

Fourth, keep reading my blog, follow me on Twitter @samtastad, and I’ll leave you with some cute kid videos that SI Hot Clicks featured that are just awesome.

I’ll blog tomorrow. Be sure to come back! And be sure to watch the Mavs-Heat tonight! I promise it won’t let you down.

 

Comments
  1. Iva Bencomo says:

    I am also from Germany so we have become proud of Dirk Nowotzki. A German born is known as a superstar in the inimitable basketball league on the planet. We’re delighted how the Us citizens celebrate “our own” Dirk. This might be much less recognized in america.

Leave a Reply

